Home > Used Car Tips > Save Time and Frustration

Save Time and Frustration

At any given time while shopping for your next vehicle, you’ll visit a number of online dealers and even some in person.

 

Can you tell the difference between them?

Here is a familiar experience from a friend…….

“I was looking for a car for myself several months ago and like many of you, I got annoyed with the process! When I inquired about a car (from their website), the salesperson told me something that killed my enthusiasm within the first minute of talking to him.  The car I saw was no longer available, then he explained that I could not afford my second choice.”

 

This experience alone can discourage anyone.  As a salesperson, I have even been in the exact situation, so many of you can relate.

That’s why I think Select Luxury has been a successful online dealer.  I am in sales and I don’t use the language or verbiage to discourage my customers.  I try to be professional and honest because I understand that the process can be frustrating. 

 

We understand that customers get upset with their salesperson when they feel that they are not “working” with them on the price. We also understand that some customers have unrealistic goals when purchasing their next luxury vehicle. That why being an “educated consumer” is so important. 

Folks again: research is the key when shopping for a vehicle. A customer will say to me, “XYZ Auto has the car for $2,000 less than your X5!”  My reply is typical, “Have you driven their vehicle? What is the overall condition?”  Customers shopping online MUST research.

1.  Find out how long the dealer has been in business.

2.  Find out what the dealer’s business and customer reviews say

3.  Check the rating on the vehicle to make sure you are truly getting a “good deal”.

 

We all like a good deal, but good service and a quality product are worth the extra money!

Roger Evanson
Select Luxury Cars, located in Marietta, Ga. on Highway 41, hand “Selects” every vehicle. We specialize in the highest quality automobiles available in the market. Whether you live here in the Atlanta area or anywhere around the world, we will find the exact car you are dreaming of. If you are looking for a Mercedes, BMW, Porsche, Audi, Bentley, Rolls-Royce, Ferrari or other high end model, begin your search here and we won’t disappoint.

Categories: Used Car Tips
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

